I want your love

DODO REALE FABRIZIO DAL BORGO AFROINDIEPOP

I WANT YOUR LOVE 

No wonder how hard I can breathe it in

it’s just as loud I can shout it out

no matter how hard I can take it in

it’s just as bad I can give it back

and I want your love, and I want your love, and I want your love babe

and there’s a place that I’ve chosen I’ll always be

and that wild place is called a heart

you show me the black feather of a raven

that you found on the street

we’re no angels from heaven

who’s gonna save u if u lie?

and I want your love, and I want your love, and I want your love babe

and I want your love

love like a street beggar who thinks he found God

and I want your love babe

and I want your love

could anyone have fought with the storm for so long?

And I want your

love babe

love’s a street preacher

long knotty finger pointing at the stars

love is the cryin’ of a star babe…

love is the sigh of my guitar

love babe

love’s a hard teacher

who says that your work is made up

you need go back to the start

 

No wonder how hard I can breathe it in

it’s just as loud I can shout it out

no matter how hard I can take it in

it’s just as bad I can give it back

and I want your love, and I want your love, and I want your love babe

 

Italian translation here

 

Leave a Reply

